BADN announces new executive committee members


  Posted by: Dental Design      7th August 2023

The British Association of Dental Nurses (BADN), the UK’s professional association for dental nurses, is pleased to announce that nominations have been received for the roles of President-elect 2023-24 (President 2024-26), Chairman 2023-25, and Treasurer 2023-25.

As only one nomination has been received for each role, nominees will take up their roles at the 2023 Annual General Meeting in November 2023.

  • President-elect 2023-24 (President 2024-26): Preetee Hylton
  • Chairman 2023-25: Michelle Brand
  • Treasurer 2023-25: Ruth Garrity

Current BADN Chairman Joan Hatchard, who will take up the role of Honorary President 2023-24 at the AGM following the stepping down of the then President in May, said: “We are delighted to welcome Preetee and Ruth, who have been active on various BADN Committees, to the Executive Committee. Michelle is of course already a valued Executive Committee member as the current Treasurer, and I am sure she will bring the same enthusiasm and dedication to the role of Chairman.”

No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.